Back again

I’m back after a short stint of reader’s block. I really wanted to read the next book on my TBR list but had no motivation. It took me 4 days to get past the first chapter. It’s just a shame that when I did get back into the reading swing, the book left me deflated.

I’ve never been one for ghost stories, hauntings, witches, or wizards, because their basic premise is too unbelievable to me. Then I gave myself a mental slap on the back of the head, just like Gibbs on NCIS used to, when I realised my favourite genre other than crime fiction, was Star Wars! There are these sort of wizards, using a sort of magic, flying around the galaxy. Not far fetched at all. I’ll be reading some horror and ghost books that my other half has recommended this week.

Sorry ghosties.

Published by JL Dixon

Writer and avid reader. Contact me for reviews, book tours, proofing, and Beta reads. All reviews are honest and my own opinion. All mistakes are my own 🤦

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started