“I want you, back”

Back for Good – Take That (1995)

Just a little update. The surgery went well and I could feel the difference almost immediately. The lump is gone, as is the local pain, and the infection markers in my blood continue to fall. Maybe they got it all this time.

I’m on large amounts of antibiotics for the next three weeks,in stark contrast to the three days supply they gave me last time. The other injuries to my spine are not to be forgotten and are reminding me of their presence constantly.

With some good fortune I could be going home tomorrow.

I firmly believe that my recovery would not have gone anywhere near as well were it not for the doctors, nurses, and support staff, of F4 Spinal Ward, at the NHS at Southampton General Hospital. To them I offer my everlasting thanks and respect.

See you soon. I love you all.

Published by JL Dixon

Writer and avid reader. Contact me for reviews, book tours, proofing, and Beta reads. All reviews are honest and my own opinion. All mistakes are my own 🤦

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started